About Us

Body

United Northwest Federal Credit Union, originally United Co-op Credit Union, was organized in July of 1949 by local area farmers of Norton and Lenora. Annual meetings were held at the co-op station in Norton, with 27 members present at the first meeting. In 1975 a name change took place, making it United Northwest Federal Credit Union.  A fresh name came with a fresh location, and UNWFCU was relocated to its current place along Highway 36.  As the credit union grew the opportunity to expand presented itself, resulting in the opening of a branch office in Oberlin, Kansas.  70 years later, United Northwest Federal Credit Union continues to grow and provide outstanding service to our prospering communities. 

United Northwest Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit cooperative. We operate solely to serve our members and similar to banks, we offer a wide range of financial products.  However, unlike banks, we do this as a service, not as a source of income. That is why you will find that our rates and fees are often significantly lower than those of other financial institutions.

When you become a member of United Northwest Federal Credit Union, you become one of its owners. This gives you the unique opportunity to guide the credit union by electing the volunteer Board of Directors, who oversee the direction of the credit union.

You can be assured that every decision made at United Northwest Federal Credit Union is made with our members' financial well being in mind. United Northwest Federal Credit Union is committed to providing our members with top quality products and a level of personal service that is unsurpassed.  At United Northwest Federal Credit Union, "Everything we do, We do for you"!!

 

 

Employee Directory

 

Denise A Bailey

     Manager

     deniseb@unwfcu.org

 

Michelle Smith 

     Loan Processor

     Recovery Specialist

     shellys@unwfcu.org

 

Heather McDougal (Oberlin) 

     Loan Officer

     Certified Financial Counselor

     heatherm@unwfcu.org

 

Alyssa Farber

     Compliance Officer

     Marketing

     alyssaf@unwfcu.org

 

Brenda Husted 

     Loan Processor

     brendah@unwfcu.org

 

Patty Kauten 

     IRA Specialist

     Member Service Representative

     pattyk@unwfcu.org

 

Mindy Braun

     Loan Officer

     mindyb@unwfcu.org

 

Kayla Weigel

     Member Service Representative

     Marketing

     kaylaw@unwfcu.org

 

Jessica Ninemire 

     Loan Officer

     Certified Financial Counselor

     jessican@unwfcu.org

 

Kim Largent 

     IRA Specialist

     Member Service Representative

     kiml@unwfcu.org

 

Matt Pollock

     Real Estate Loan Officer

     Human Resources

     mattp@unwfcu.org

 

Olivia Carter 

     Member Service Representative (part-time)

 

Sharon Black (Oberlin) 

     Member Service Representative (part-time)